Photolisting Profile for Derek



Derek's image
click image to enlarge

Derek is a 16-year-old boy from Pennsylvania who is hoping to be adopted.

Derek describes himself as friendly, sociable, athletic, and artistic. Anyone who meets him agrees, as he is one of the kindest, most polite young men you could ever hope to meet. His very favorite thing is baseball. He has played on a team before, and hopes to do so again. Derek's favorite team is the Pittsburgh Pirates, but he'd be happy to watch or go to any game! It doesn't need to be an MLB game, either; he'd also love to go to a Harrisburg Senators game! Derek is a typical teenager with all kinds of interests: he likes to sketch and draw, especially Dragon Ball Z characters and cars; he likes to watch action and sci-fi movies; and of course, play video games. He loves being outside riding his bike and playing baseball and football. Derek enjoys learning about mythology and has enjoyed reading the Percy Jackson and the Olympians (Greek mythology), and The Kane Chronicles (Egyptian mythology), both series by Rick Riordan. His favorite class is art, but he also likes to write stories. Something unique about Derek is that his favorite music to listen to is early 2000's hip-hop, particularly Usher. He considers himself to have a sweet tooth and his favorite dessert is cheesecake. He loves home cooked meals, and to really win his heart, you should make fried chicken. He would request that you not make baked chicken, as that is not his favorite. He says baked chicken is too dry. After high school, Derek plans to join the military. He wants to go to college, but his current plan is to complete college after he enlists in the military. Derek genuinely wants to be part of a forever family. He would like a mom and a dad, a single mother, or a family with two moms. While Derek may be open to other types of families, he does want a maternal figure in his life. It's very important that he's able to stay in contact with his adult adoptive sister who he currently has phone calls and visits with, as she is his closest connection. Derek is not yet legally free for adoption; however, when a permanent resource is identified, the county will enact final steps to terminate parental rights. For more information about this great young man, please contact his recruiter, Katie, at

Recently-added Children

Showing kids 1-7 of 20 
Pennsylvania Children | New Search
  • Name: Rachael
  • Gender: Female
  • Age: 18
  • State: Alabama
  • Siblings: none
Children pictured may not be available based on several factors including the status of your paperwork. The children's data is provided by various adoption organizations. Adoption Media, L.L.C. does not verify the accuracy or completeness of this data; we encourage you to do so as part of the adoption process. By using this photolisting, you agree to the Terms of Service.

To see local Foster resources, please select a location (U.S. only):

Need a Home Study?
Adoption Photolisting
Dvaughnte (TX / 8 / M)
D'Vaughnte' is a sweet, loving, and happy-natured child. He is a people-person and is very happy if he is sitting in the middle of attention, hearing people talk and laugh around... [more]
Directory of Adoption Professionals
Find a professional
for all of your adoption needs including:

Note: Our authors are dedicated to honest, engaged, informed, intelligent, and open conversation about adoption. The opinions expressed here may not reflect the views of

Settings Help Feedback
Template Settings
Width: 1024     1280
Choose a Location:
Choose a Theme: