Photolisting Profile for Jeffery

print
bookmark

Jeffery

Jeffery's image
click image to enlarge

Jeffery is a 14-year-old boy from Texas who is hoping to be adopted.

Jeffery is a youth who loves being outdoors experiencing Mother Nature first hand. It makes him happy to participate in outdoor activities such as camping, hiking, and fishing. He also has fun riding Go-Karts and ATVs. Jeffery also enjoys helping out with household projects and will frequently ask if there is any outdoor projects with which he can help. He is most proud of himself when he has helped out with a successful building or repair project. Jeffery's favorite way to enjoy his peers is by playing baseball, basketball, soccer, or football with them, whether it is on an organized team or a pick-up game in the yard. Jeffery's most loved toys are his skateboard, LEGOs, sports memorabilia, model cars, bicycle, and motorbikes. In school, his favorite subjects are art, science, and technical classes. He likes to keep himself busy with hands-on activities like chores and caring for animals. His favorite group activities are listening to country music, going swimming at a water park, a trip to Six Flags, and working on jig-saw puzzles. Jeffery has found that he has an interest in dog obedience training and would like to raise and train a couple of puppies. Jeffery would also like to learn how to work on machines and engines.

Jeffery is eager to find his forever family. His idea of a perfect family is one who prefers to be outdoors. Jeffery loves the "country" setting, but would also be successful in a "city" atmosphere as long as he had ample opportunities to be outside and to visit state parks and other outdoor venues, as he loves nature. Jeffery's family will also be patient, yet firm when it comes to completing chores and homework, as he becomes easily distracted at times. Jeffery's family will be his biggest advocate in school and in providing direction to comply with adult peers and rules. Jeffery's parents will understand the benefits that a concrete calendar for assignments, rewards, and consequences delivered immediately will make for him. He will be most successful in a family where he is the oldest or only child. Jeffery would love to be a big brother to a sibling he can help his parents take care of.

Disabilities

Emotional
Moderate
Physical
Moderate
Agency Child ID: 81154



Recently-added Children

Showing kids 1-7 of 20 
Texas Children | New Search
  • Name: Frankie
  • Gender: Female
  • Age: 15
  • State: Arizona
  • Siblings: none
Disclaimer
Children pictured may not be available based on several factors including the status of your paperwork. The children's data is provided by various adoption organizations. Adoption Media, L.L.C. does not verify the accuracy or completeness of this data; we encourage you to do so as part of the adoption process. By using this photolisting, you agree to the Terms of Service.

To see local Foster resources, please select a location (U.S. only):


Need a Home Study?
Adoption Photolisting
Shawn (TX / 17 / M)
Shawn is a friendly and considerate youth. He enjoys sports and he likes working with his foster family's livestock. He enjoys living in the country. Shawn has... [more]
Directory of Adoption Professionals
Find a professional
for all of your adoption needs including:

Note: Our authors are dedicated to honest, engaged, informed, intelligent, and open conversation about adoption. The opinions expressed here may not reflect the views of Adoption.com.

Advertisements
Settings Help Feedback
Template Settings
Width: 1024     1280
Choose a Location:
Choose a Theme: