Photolisting Profile for Marques



Marques's image
click image to enlarge

Marques is an 18-year-old boy from Texas who is hoping to be adopted.

Marques is a charming and quiet youth. He loves basketball and is very competitive. He also likes football and is very athletic. Marques also enjoys riding his bike, dancing, playing video games and listening to music. He dreams of playing professional football one day. He enjoys spending time with his foster family and the other foster children in his current home. Marques has made great improvements in his behavior. He has learned appropriate coping skills to manage his frustration appropriately and no longer has temper outbursts. He is able to communicate with his caregivers when he becomes irritated without yelling, cursing, or slamming doors. He offers to help around the home, gets along with other children, and enjoys his free time. He describes himself as ?EURoeoutgoing and fun.?EUR Marques wants to travel one day and looks forward to having a family.

Marques will benefit from a family who is active, does a lot of things together as he is very outgoing. He wants a family who has younger kids with whom he can play. Marques would like a family who does a lot of activities together and likes to do things outside. He needs caregivers who will be patient and continue to encourage him with his school work. Marques needs caregivers who are able to spend a lot of time with him and make him feel comfortable. He does best in a home with structure, clear expectations, and is consistent with consequences. Marques needs a family that will continue to support his relationship with his brother.


Agency Child ID: 40403

Recently-added Children

Showing kids 1-7 of 20 
Texas Children | New Search
  • Name: Debra
  • Gender: Female
  • Age: 13
  • State: Arizona
  • Siblings: none
Children pictured may not be available based on several factors including the status of your paperwork. The children's data is provided by various adoption organizations. Adoption Media, L.L.C. does not verify the accuracy or completeness of this data; we encourage you to do so as part of the adoption process. By using this photolisting, you agree to the Terms of Service.

To see local Foster resources, please select a location (U.S. only):

Need a Home Study?
Adoption Photolisting
Cody (TX / 12 / M)
Cody loves finding ways to make money. He likes to collect items to sell and he enjoys going to garage sales. He gets excited when he finds bargains. Cody says he wants to start... [more]
Directory of Adoption Professionals
Find a professional
for all of your adoption needs including:

Note: Our authors are dedicated to honest, engaged, informed, intelligent, and open conversation about adoption. The opinions expressed here may not reflect the views of

Settings Help Feedback
Template Settings
Width: 1024     1280
Choose a Location:
Choose a Theme: